Stop the world, I want to get off.

Shit.

I found out I was pregnant a little while ago. I didn’t want to say anything, and because it was so high-risk we only told a few people. Not even our families, though both have been pretty useless.

I was due on the same date as WFI. Christmas fucking Day.

I didn’t have many symptoms, and those I did have (namely sore breasts) reduced a few days ago. I cyclogested myself, but I was scared.

I started spotting last night.

It got much heavier this morning.

I think I can safely say it’s over. That I lost another baby.

I am broken. Of heart, and of mind.

 

6 responses to “Stop the world, I want to get off.

  1. Oh, my darling girl, I am so so sorry. This is hell. And there’s another festival mined with grief. I want to scream and cry and punch walls on your behalf. We’re all grownups and we know the Universe doesn’t DO fair, but oh, that it would do this, to you of all people, breaks my heart.

    I am thinking of you both. Much love and empathy,
    May

  2. Lovey, what on earth can I say to such sadness? I’m absolutely devastated for you both, and so very, very sorry indeed. This is miserable stuff, and I wishwishwish it wasn’t happening. It’s so acutely unfair and undeserved. The

    timing is another cruel and mightily unwelcome twist – Turbo was a Christmas baby, so I do understand. There is so little comfort I can give, I know, but if there is anything I can do, anything at all, please just say, and I will appear, pronto; or there is a warm kind house here if you want a change of walls.

    Hugs in abundance. A xxx

  3. Oh man, I don’t know what to say. I am so sorry.

    I know there is nothing that can help, but I am thinking of you.

  4. sorry for your loss

  5. I’m so sorry…..

  6. Shit. No words. Not bloody fair. I’m beyond sorry

    Xxx

Leave a Reply

