Scan

= not good.

My endometrium is thinner, as I thought it would be. Maximum of 4.8 as opposed to some measurements of 6mm. I could even see a difference on the pictures.

And I appear to have stopped ovulating apparently.

The appointment is on Thursday. Part of me wants to throttle him, and part of me wants to fall at his feet in floods of tears and beg him to fix me.

Today? I don’t honestly know how much more of this I can take. Perhaps I should face the fact that I’m never going to get pregnant again or have a baby.

BuggerFuckWankArseBollocksShit.

5 responses to “Scan

  1. Sorry about the scan results,crazy how every month is different.Good luck with everything ( :

  2. BUGGER.

    I think you should alternate between throttling and begging. Get it all out.

    Because, BUGGER. Also, BUGGER.

    Many many hugs.

  3. Ahh shit. Ovulation does release hormones (oestrogen) that helps thicken up the womb lining so maybe if they can sort out the ovulation the womb lining will come along too.

    Best of luck for Thurs.

  4. I am so sorry to hear that. I know some people who were told by doctors to go for surrogacy ended up having babies. Don’t give up.

  5. Well. What to say? You poor girl. You are so, so undeserving of this. The only crumb of comfort I can offer is that you are in fine company regarding a demonstration of precisely the mirror opposite of what the drug is supposed to achieve – for instance, I grew a 20mm follicle during downregulation, and clomid makes May anovulatory. Yay for our rebellious bodi….! Wait. Rebellious bodies SUCK.

    There may well be a chemical fixing available, but it doesn’t sound as if it lies in this particular array of drugs. I’m with May, I’d go for a split camp on the throttling/begging. Or perhaps be in a HELPME! mindset, but with throttling available to you as the automatic back-up go-to.

    IT HAS HAPPENED ONCE. Therefore I staunchly believe that it can happen again.

    Keep us posted. And I am officially booking you in for lunch. Name your day!

Leave a Reply

