It’s official…

…I have the world’s most useless uterus. I defy anybody to present a more useless one than mine.

I’ve been on this medication for 3 months now, and it had been three months of daily headaches, occasional nausea, and worst of all, even lighter periods. I didn’t think my periods could get any lighter, but it turns out that they can and they have. In fact, they’ve pretty much stopped.

I haven’t got a clue why this could be, logically it doesn’t make much sense at all. The only thing I can think of is that the scar tissue around my cervix has closed up even more, or grown somehow, but I don’t know why or how that would happen.

I am feeling very fed up. It has now been 2 1/2 years of nothing but failure. NOTHING we have tried has helped at all. Everything has either had no effect or seemed to make things worse. Whilst around me, people reproduce with no second thought.

I have a scan and an appointment in a few weeks time. I don’t think either will go very well. *Sad face*.

3 responses to “It’s official…

  1. Good luck with your next appt.,hope your body surprises you with a nice lining ( :

  2. I’m sorry to hear about your frustration, but you don’t know yet. As linda said, you may be surprised with a good news. I had a hysteroscopy to remove scar tissues last week and am now in the waiting phase too. I am praying for you and myself.

  3. Ah, lovey, I’m so sorry about the under-performing ute. I sympathise with gloomy fellow-feeling: after May and yourself, I have the world’s third and fourth stroppiest utes. How to manage them? I never know whether to view them as long-suffering organs trying their aboslute best under difficult hormonal and vascular circumstances, or malevolent little cows that deserve a good kick up the metaphorical (becasue literal: owie) arse. There is no exasperation quite like it. :@( indeed. I can only offer cake, which is inadequate, I know. I’m working on that goddamn fairy wand, too; I have a lot of intended recipients of its fertility-bestowing beams.

Leave a Reply

