This is me

Well, how on earth do you start one of these things without it sounding terrible? I have absolutely no idea, as this is my first ever blog. Perhaps I should start by giving you a few details about myself?

OK, here goes: I’m 28 years old and am currently living in Sydney. I’m married; to a man I shall call Mr Wombat. I have one sister, two parents and the very occasional grandparent. We have no children; at least none that are living. We are, however, building up a family of wombats, very slowly.

I am, despite currently being in residence in New South Wales’s premier city, an English girl through and through, and we normally live in the UK. This year in Sydney just being a bit of a hiccup in our residential status really.

Perhaps I should do one of those quiz thingies, “borrowed” from someone I know…

You can only type one word.

No explanations.

Not as easy as you might think…

1. Yourself: Achy

2. Your boyfriend/girlfriend [husband, actually]: Working

3. Your hair: Straight

4. Your mother/stepmother: English

5. Your dog: Stupid

6. Your favorite item: Ring

7. Your dream last night: Rude

8. Your favorite drink: Wine

9. Your dream car: Mercedes

10. The room you are in: Lounge

12. Your fear: Childlessness

13. What you want to be in 10 years: Fulfilled

14. Who you hung out with last night: Husband

15. What you’re not: Mother

16. Muffin: Chocolate

17: One of your wish list items: Baby

18: Time: Cake-time

19. The last thing you did: Cuppa

20. What you are wearing: Jeans

21. Your favorite weather: Sunny

22. Your favorite book: Potter

23. The last thing you ate: Peaches

24. Your life: Confused

25. Your mood: Resigned

26. Your best friend(s): Amazing

27. What are you thinking about right now? Swimming

28. Your car: Honda

29. What are you doing at the moment?: This!

30. Your summer: Bad

31. Your relationship status: Married

32. What is on your TV?: News

33. What is the weather like?: Sunny

34. When is the last time you laughed?: Earlier.

Hmmm… Does that help? Possibly not.

So why am I writing this? Well, partly because I like writing, and also because it helps me to sort out things in my head. So this is really mostly for me, I guess, so the people I know in “real life” don’t keep saying “Oh God, not you again? Shut up! We just don’t care!” Of course most of them are too polite, but there’s only so much wittering you can do before people start to get bored. Anyhow…

4 responses to “This is me

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere honey. 🙂

    You’ve got it bang on the button, it IS a great way to sort things out in your head, and a good way to improve your writing skills. And for some reason I find it much easier to blog than to keep a diary.

    xxx

    B

  2. Aw… my first comment! This has made me ridiculously excited…
    Agreed – far easier to blog than keep a diary. Not sure why.
    xxx

  3. The cheerleader

    Welcome to Australia!

    I’ve been in Adelaide for 3 years but still translate everything into sterling using my fingers (and occasionally toes).

    Don’t you find it weird when your GP’s receptionist asks for Visa or Mastercard at the end of the appointment? Still shocks me every time.

    Enjoy the wombats (second only to koalas on my ‘best things about Australia’ list)

    • Thanks! I do translate absolutely everything into sterling, all the time!
      I know what you mean about the GP receptionist, it’s weird.
      And I love wombats, they’ve got to be one of the best animals invented!

Leave a Reply

